Awards and Honors News

Categories: News

At the 2016 Annual Meeting the Society was proud to announce the following prize winners:

  • Distinguished Fellow of the History of Economics Society: Neil De Marchi (Duke University)
  • Joseph Dorfman Best Dissertation Prize: Gerardo Serra (University of Sussex): “From Scattered Data to Ideological Education: Economics, Statistics and the State in Ghana, 1948-1966″, London School of Economics and Political Science, 2015
  • Joseph J. Spengler Best Book Prize: Till Düppe (Université du Québec à Montréal) and E. Roy Weintraub (Duke University): Finding Equilibrium: Arrow, Debreu, McKenzie and the Problem of Scientific Credit, Princeton University Press, 2014
  • Best Article in a History of Economics Journal: Bruce Caldwell (Duke University) and Leonidas Montes (Adolfo Ibanez University): “Friedrich Hayek and His Visits to Chile”, The Review of Austrian Economics, 2015
  • Recognition for outstanding work as publisher in the field of the history of economic thought: Scott Parris, Economics Editor

The Society takes the opportunity to thank also all committee members for their work.