2021 Craufurd Goodwin Best Article Prize — Call for Nominations

Categories: News

The History of Economics Society welcomes nominations for The Craufurd Goodwin Best Article in the History of Economics Prize. In addition to the honor, the winner will receive a $500 award plus travel expenses of up to $1000 to attend the Society’s annual conference (June 18-21, 2021 in Utrecht, the Netherlands). 
Craufurd Goodwin, who passed away in 2017, was a founding member, past President and distinguished fellow of the History of Economics Society. His long and outstanding editorship of History of Political Economy helped shape the professional community of historians of economics. 
Any article in the history of economics published in English during 2020 is eligible for the award. It is recognized however, that despite official publication dates, many publications are shipped after the end of the year. In such cases, relevant articles that are in ‘proof’ form, with accompanying evidence of the journal and year of publication, may be accepted at the discretion of the Chair of the committee. 
Besides the nominated articles, the Committee will consider all articles published in the Society’s journal, Journal for the History of Economic Thought. Nomination of an article by its author is welcome. 
The members of the Selection Committee this year are Amanar Akhabbar (ESSCA School of Management, France), Hsiang-Ke Chao (National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan), and Rebeca Gomez Betancourt (Université Lumière Lyon 2, France).
Nominations (brief reasons), including a complete citation of the article and/or a pdf of the article, should be sent as soon as possible but no later than January 31, 2021 to the chair of the committee, Hsiang-Ke Chao (Email: hkchao@mx.nthu.edu.tw).

For more information visit: https://historyofeconomics.org/awards-and-honors/best-article-prize/