HES Awards Committees for 2013


Nominating Committee

Committee Members:
  • Robert Dimand, Brock University   (Chair)
  • Judy Klein, Mary Baldwin College
  • Harro Maas, Utrecht University

Distinguished Fellow

Committee Members:
  • Robert Dimand, Brock University   (Chair)
  • Philip Mirowski, University of Notre Dame
  • Jerry Evensky, Syracuse University

Spengler Book Prize

Committee Members:
  • Jeff Biddle, Michigan State University   (Chair)
  • Nahid Aslanbeigui, Monmouth University
  • Carl Wennerlind, Barnard College and Columbia University

For more information on the Spengler Prize, please see Joseph J. Spengler Book Prize.

Dorfman Prize

Committee Members:
  • Mauro Boianovsky, University of Brasilia   (Chair)
  • Angus Burgin, Johns Hopkins University
  • Sheila Dow, Stirling University

Best Article Prize

Committee Members:
  • Mary Morgan, LSE and Amsterdam   (Chair)
  • Vivienne Brown, Open University (UK)
  • Carlos Suprinyak, UFMG (Brazil)